#Customer Service Series! (CSS)

With my little experience so far in Business systems and processes, I’ve seen one major reason why most African businesses fail to survive the first decades. It’s not so much as lack of funds or resources as it is with this virus called “Bad Customer Service!” This contributes greatly as to why those that understand how to use it to their advantage out perform and run their colleagues out of business. It’s not a matter of the industry you’re in. Whether you sell, newspapers at streets corners, gala & lacasera in traffic or beauty products on e-commerce sites. Whether you sell softwares/ ebooks on Amazon or you’re a Barber, a technician or even a preacher. Forget about what you do. None of us is actually in the goods and service business. We’re all in the people service business! If you think you’re not, imagine yourself selling your wonderful product without people buying and patronizing. I’ve been to shops where all the sales rep could say was “Yes, what are you looking for?” Sometimes I’m pushed to ask them why did you open up today? And they often feel like I came with trouble. I’ve even had encounters of broad day light beefs…because I bought products from their neighbors who had better packaging and not them.There’s a research that says over 60% of customers are lost because of bad customer service. With my little experience, I’ve discovered that a well treated customer is capable of bringing ten other customers based on referral, and those 10 can also bring other 10 and the chain goes on. Now flip the statement around. A badly treated customer is capable of sending out other 10 and those ten other 10. And the more you beef them, the more they go away. So many of you can see while your sales are dropping. Join me on a table talk at “Craft-House Africa as we talk on ” Customer Service Essentials!” Feel free to drop your comments/questions as we progress on this Series! See you there.

1.www.crafthouseweb.wordpress.com

2. http://www.cha.com(under construction)

2 thoughts on “#Customer Service Series! (CSS)

  1. You’re most welcomed Sofia…Lolz. It’s a virus that’s eaten deep into the fabric of our African businesses. And it’s killing African owned businesses unknowingly. I really hope we’ll realize the effect of this and change the course of things. Really glad to have you here. And I Wish you’d always be around. Together we can build the Africa we hope to see. I rep Africa.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It is indeed an issue, I am very concerned honestly since after working abroad for a while in luxury fashion and managing teams of different backgrounds into their customer services best performances, I returned to Tunisia, my home country, and traveled a little around Africa to re-discover our own misconception of it! Absolutely no manners! no integrity, etc… I was shocked and extremely disappointed!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

